INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING

Home   >   Faculties   >   Industrial Engineering

About Us

Firstly, established in 1993 within the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, in 1999 the Faculty of Industrial Engineering has individually started its flourishing achievements. The Faculty is home of four departments to offer undergraduate and graduate students a bright career.

Our History

The history of the Faculty of Industrial Engineering goes back to 1993, were it was formed as a department within the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering. In 1999, this department was separated from the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering to continue its activities in different educational programs. Graduates of this Faculty have high acceptance rate in the industry and an outstanding success to be admitted to higher programs. With 23 full-time academic members, this Faculty is dedicated to improve the quality of education and research at KNTU. The research in this Faculty is concentrated on different areas of information technology and industrial engineering.

Research

With more than 23 faculty members, an annual average of more than 50 international papers, and more than 420 graduate students, the Faculty of Industrial Engineering is one of the university engines of research and innovation.

Major Research Areas:

Design of information networks and its security E-commerce and internet marketing
Finance Engineering Engineering Economics and
Optimization and ritual planning Simulation of systems
Design of manufacturing and service systems Management, planning and sequencing of operations
Lean production supply chain
Project Management Engineering, Management and Quality Control
Maintenance and maintenance engineering System reliability

Prominent Research Labs:

  • Information Technology,
  • Strategic Intelligence,
  • Ergonomics & Human Factors,
  • Simulation,
  • CAD/CAM,
  • CMM,
  • Preventive Maintenance.

Academics

The Faculty of Industrial Engineering offers B.Sc, M.Sc and PhD  programs in its diverse fields of study. Faculty of Industrial Engineering comprises of four academic departments and offers the following programs:

Programs and Degrees:

BSc MSc PhD
Industrial Engineering

 

IE – Systems Optimization

IE – Economical-Social Systems

IE – Financial Engineering

IE- Logistics and Supply Chain Management

IT – Electronic Commerce

IT – Management Information System

Business Administration (MBA)

Industrial Engineering

Information Technologyl

Faculty Members

Faculty MemberFacultyDepartment

Abedzadeh Kalhordi, Mostafa


Mostafa Abedzadeh Kalhordi

Mostafa Abedzadeh Kalhordi
Assistant Professor
abedzadeh@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringIndustrial Production

Aghaei, Abdollah


Abdollah Aghaei

Abdollah Aghaei
Professor
aaghaie@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringIndustrial Engineering

Alizadeh, Somayeh


Somayeh Alizadeh

Somayeh Alizadeh
Assistant Professor
s_alizadeh@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringInformation Technology

Asal Hadad, Ahmad


Ahmad Asal Hadad

Ahmad Asal Hadad
Assistant Professor
ahadad@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringFinancial Engineering

Bashirzadeh, Reza


Reza Bashirzadeh

Reza Bashirzadeh
Assistant Professor
rbashirzadeh@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringFinancial Engineering

Ebrahimi, Seyed Babak


Seyed Babak Ebrahimi

Seyed Babak Ebrahimi
Assistant Professor
b_ebrahimi@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringFinancial Engineering

Gholami, Saeideh


Saeideh Gholami

Saeideh Gholami
Assistant Professor
s_gholami@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringSocio - Economic Systems

Hamidi, Hojatollah


Hojatollah Hamidi

Hojatollah Hamidi
Assistant Professor
h_hamidi@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringInformation Technology

Hosseini, Moniereh


Moniereh Hosseini

Moniereh Hosseini
Associate Professor
hosseini@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringInformation Technology

Hosseininezhad, Seyed Javad


Seyed Javad Hosseininezhad

Seyed Javad Hosseininezhad
Assistant Professor
hosseininezhad@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringSocio - Economic Systems

Khoshalhan, Farid


Farid Khoshalhan

Farid Khoshalhan
Assistant Professor
khoshalhan@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringIndustrial Engineering

Mirzaee Ghazani, Majid


Majid Mirzaee Ghazani

Majid Mirzaee Ghazani
Assistant Professor
majidmirzaee@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringFinancial Engineering

Mohammadi, Shahriar


Shahriar Mohammadi

Shahriar Mohammadi
Associate Professor
mohammadi@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringInformation Technology

Najafi, Amir Abbas


Amir Abbas Najafi

Amir Abbas Najafi
Associate Professor
aanajafi@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringFinancial Engineering

Rahmani, Donya


Donya Rahmani

Donya Rahmani
Assistant Professor
drahmani@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringSocio - Economic Systems

Ramezanian, Reza


Reza Ramezanian

Reza Ramezanian
Associate Professor
ramezanian@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringSocio - Economic Systems

Roghanian, Emad


Emad Roghanian

Emad Roghanian
Associate Professor
e_roghanian@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringIndustrial Engineering

Safaie, Nasser


Nasser Safaie

Nasser Safaie
Assistant Professor
safaie@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringSocio - Economic Systems

Salmanzadeh, Hamed


Hamed Salmanzadeh

Hamed Salmanzadeh
Assistant Professor
h.salmanzadeh@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringIndustrial Engineering

Samimi, Yaser


Yaser Samimi

Yaser Samimi
Assistant Professor
y_samimi@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringIndustrial Engineering

Setak, Mostafa


Mostafa Setak

Mostafa Setak
Associate Professor
setak@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringIndustrial Engineering

Shafaei, Rasoul


Rasoul Shafaei

Rasoul Shafaei
Associate Professor
shafaei@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringSocio - Economic Systems

Shahriari, Hamid


Hamid Shahriari

Hamid Shahriari
Professor
hshahriari@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringIndustrial Engineering

Tarokh, Mohammad Jafar


Mohammad Jafar Tarokh

Mohammad Jafar Tarokh
Professor
mjtarokh@kntu.ac.ir

Industrial EngineeringInformation Technology

Contact Us

Address: Faculty of Industrial Engineering, K.N. Toosi University of Technology, 

No. 17- Pardis Avenue- Mollasadra Street – Vanak Square, Tehran, Iran.

Postal Code: 19991-43344

P. O. Box:19395-1999

Tel: +98-21-8867-8580 to 3

Fax: +98-21-8867-4858