AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

About Us

As aerospace engineering is the symbols of a country’s advanced technology, the Faculty of aerospace engineering in K. N. Toosi University of Technology is one of the most significant Faculties of aerospace engineering contributing to the development of science and technology in this field in the country.  Aerospace engineering is the primary field of engineering concerned with the development of aircraft and spacecraft. Students of aerospace engineering apply concepts encompassing mathematics, science and technology to the creation of aircraft and accompanying equipment.  Special fields of research include aero-structures, aerodynamics, flight dynamics and control, propulsion, satellite and space integration.

Our History

The history of the Faculty of Aerospace Engineering at The K. N. Toosi University of Technology dates back to start of aerospace engineering group in the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering in 2000. In 2006 the faculty is established as the third independent aerospace engineering faculties in the country. Main campus of the faculty possess a magnificent landscape of 50,000 square meters which is the largest in the country. Aerospace Engineering Department started its activities by presenting postgraduate degree students in 2000 in four major fields of study, namely, Aerodynamics, Propulsion, Flight Dynamics-Control, and Aerospace Structures, and another field of study in Space Engineering has been initiated in 2002 for the first time in the country. The faculty conducted joint bachelor degree in aerospace engineering with MATI University of Russia and Moscow University in 2004. Subsequently the faculty promoted joint PhD program in the field of aerospace propulsion and flight dynamics and control, with MATI University of Russia in October 2009. Recently, two joint master programs in propulsion and space engineering has been started between KNTU and  Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia (RUDN) in October 2017.

Research

The Department of Aerospace Engineering concentrates its research activities in five broadly defined areas. Many faculty members are involved in multi-disciplinary research within two or three areas, while the  background of the faculty provides a comprehensive approach to the various topics. This arena provides an opportunity for the student to develop a multidisciplinary career and illustrate the department’s devotion to  solve important societal, scientific, and industrial challenges.

Research Centers:

Prominent Research Labs:

Academics

The Department of Aerospace Engineering concentrates its educational programs in the following six different departments:

Programs and Degrees:

BSc MSc PhD
Aerospace Engineering Aerospace Engineering,

Aerodynamics,

Propulsion,

Propulsion,

Aero-structures,

Space Engineering.

Aerospace Engineering,

Aerodynamics,

Propulsion,

Propulsion,

Aero-structures,

Space Engineering.

Programs:

Since 2004 Faculty of Aerospace Engineering has established many international Joint & Double Degree programs with top international Universities. The faculty conducted joint bachelor degree in aerospace engineering with MATI University of Russia and Moscow University in 2004. Subsequently the faculty promoted joint PhD program in the field of aerospace propulsion and flight dynamics and control, with MATI University of Russia in October 2009. Recently, two joint master programs in propulsion and space engineering has been started between KNTU and  Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia (RUDN) in October 2017.

Faculty Members

Faculty MemberFacultyDepartment

Alisadeghi, Hamed


Hamed Alisadeghi

Hamed Alisadeghi
Assistant Professor
alisadeghi@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringAerodynamics

Basohbat Novinzadeh, Alireza


Alireza Basohbat Novinzadeh

Alireza Basohbat Novinzadeh
Associate Professor
novinzadeh@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringSpace Engineering

Ebrahimi, Reza


Reza Ebrahimi

Reza Ebrahimi
Professor
rebrahimi@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringPropulsion

Farrokh, Mojtaba


Mojtaba Farrokh

Mojtaba Farrokh
Assistant Professor
farrokh@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringAerospace Structures

Fathali, Mani


Mani Fathali

Mani Fathali
Assistant Professor
mfathali@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringAerodynamics

Irani, Saeid


Saeid Irani

Saeid Irani
Associate Professor
irani@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringAerospace Structures

Jafari Nadoushan, Mahdi


Mahdi Jafari Nadoushan

Mahdi Jafari Nadoushan
Assistant Professor
mjafari@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringSpace Engineering

Karimi Mazraeh Shahi, Hasan


Hasan Karimi Mazraeh Shahi

Hasan Karimi Mazraeh Shahi
Professor
karimi@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringPropulsion

Khoshnood, Abdolmajied


Abdolmajied Khoshnood

Abdolmajied Khoshnood
Associate Professor
khoshnood@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringFlight Dynamics & Control

Mahdavy Moghadam, Hossien


Hossien Mahdavy Moghadam

Hossien Mahdavy Moghadam
Assistant Professor
mahdavy@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringPropulsion

Mirshams, Mehran


Mehran Mirshams

Mehran Mirshams
Associate Professor
mirshams@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringSpace Engineering

Mirzaei, Masoud


Masoud Mirzaei

Masoud Mirzaei
Professor
mirzaei@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringAerodynamics

Mozaffari, Ali


Ali Mozaffari

Ali Mozaffari
Assistant Professor
mozaffari@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringAerospace Structures

Nikkhah, Amirali


Amirali Nikkhah

Amirali Nikkhah
Associate Professor
nikkhah@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringFlight Dynamics & Control

Norian, Mohammad Ali


Mohammad Ali Norian

Mohammad Ali Norian
Assistant Professor
noorian@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringAerospace Structures

Pouryoussefi, Gholamhosein


Gholamhosein Pouryoussefi

Gholamhosein Pouryoussefi
Assistant Professor
pouryoussefi@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringAerodynamics

Roshanian, Jafar


Jafar Roshanian

Jafar Roshanian
Professor
roshanian@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringFlight Dynamics & Control

Taefi Nasrabadi, Morteza


Morteza Taefi Nasrabadi

Morteza Taefi Nasrabadi
Assistant Professor
tayefi@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringFlight Dynamics & Control

Zakeri, Mahnaz


Mahnaz Zakeri

Mahnaz Zakeri
Assistant Professor
m.zakeri@kntu.ac.ir

Aerospace EngineeringAerospace Structures

Contact Us

Address:  Faculty of Aerospace Engineering, K.N. Toosi University of Technology,

Daneshgah Boulevard, Ehsan Street Exit, East Zeynoddin Highway, Tehran,,Iran.

Tel: +98-21-7779-1044

Fax: +98-21-7779-1045

P. O. Box: 16765-3381

Email: aerospace@kntu.ac.ir